مراكز البحث

نستثمر بشكل كبير في تطوير مرافق ومراكز البحث المتميزة لدينا. ونوفر لفريقنا أفضل بيئة عمل في مجال التكنولوجيا المتقدمة والدعم المالي له.

مركز بحوث الكوانتوم

 أتاحت التطورات الكبيرة في النظريات والتطبيقات الكمية فرصاً جديدة في مجالات متنوعة مثل؛ أمن المعلومات وتحسين التعاملات المالية والعمليات الإنتاجية. ونعمل الآن على إنشاء أول حاسوب كمي في المنطقة من داخل مركزنا للأبحاث الكمية، بأسلوب متكامل يشمل تطبيقات الخادم والعميل. كما يقوم المركز بتطوير الجيل الجديد من التكنولوجيا في عدة مجالات مثل الحوسبة الكمية والتشفير الكمي للاتصالات الكمية، والمستشعرات الكمية.

 

مركز بحوث الروبوتات المستقلة

هنالك فرص واعدة للمركبات المسيرة؛ الفضائية منها والجوية والبرية والبحرية، وذلك نظراً لفاعليتها ولأنها أكثر أمناً وحفاظاً على الطبيعة، كما أنها أقل تكلفة عند استخدامها في المجالات الصناعية والعمليات الحساسة.

مركز بحوث التشفير

 في عالمنا الرقمي المترابط هذا يتخذ التشفير الآمن والموثوق أهمية خاصة كأساس لأمن المعلومات الرقمية وسلامة البيانات.

مركز بحوث المواد المتقدمة

يمكن للمواد الجديدة أن تتيح تحقيق تقدم هام في الأداء والقدرات في عدة مجالات كالنقل والاستدامة والطاقة المتجددة. 

مركز بحوث الأمن الرقمي

من الضروري جداً أن نعمل على حماية عالمنا الرقمي والمكون من شبكات مترابطة إذا ما أردنا الاستفادة من جميع المزايا التي تعد بها تكنولوجيا المستقبل. ولتحقيق ذلك، يعد ابتكار أساليب أمن رقمية جديدة ضرورة ملحة.

مركز بحوث الطاقة الموجهة

تعتبر أنظمة الطاقة الموجهة من أهم التكنولوجيا الواعدة في التطبيقات الصناعية والطبية الحديثة؛ كموجات المايكرويف وأشعة الليزر والموجات الصوتية. كما تعد أنظمة الطاقة العالية أيضاً من التكنولوجيا الأساسية في أنظمة الدفاع عن الأفراد والممتلكات والقوات.

مركز بحوث الأنظمة الآمنة

مع وجود كم هائل من المكونات والطرفيات الرقمية المتصلة بشبكة الإنترنت، التي أصبحت ضرورة في أسلوب حياتنا وعملنا، والتي تعتبر أيضاً ضرورية جداً للحفاظ على أمن وسلامة مجتمعاتنا. ومع الارتفاع الملحوظ في عدد المنصات الإلكترونية وتنوع أساليب ربطها، ازدادت خطورة التهديدات والثغرات الأمنية.

Research Centres

We invest significantly in the development of our exceptional research facilities and centres. We access substantial funding in order to ensure that our team has the best advanced technology work environment.

Quantum Research Centre

Major advancements in quantum theory and practice have created new opportunities in areas as diverse as information security, finance and process optimisation. We are developing new-generation technologies in areas such as quantum computation, communication and sensors.

Autonomous Robotics Research Centre

Unmanned vehicles in space, in the air, on land, on sea, and underwater offer exciting opportunities to dramatically improve safety, environmental protection and operational effectiveness – at lower cost – in both industrial and mission-critical settings.

Cryptography Research Centre

In our connected digital world, secure and reliable cryptography is the foundation of digital information security and data integrity.

Advanced Materials Research Centre

From transportation to sustainability and renewable energy, new materials could enable major breakthroughs in performance and capability.

Digital Security Research Centre

To take advantage of the full benefits of tomorrow’s technologies and systems, it is essential to secure our digital and network-connected world. To make this happen, pioneering new approaches to digital security need urgent development.

Directed Energy Research Centre

Directed-energy systems, such as microwave, laser and acoustics represent a powerful emerging technology with new industrial and medical applications. High-power systems also are key technologies in the defence of people, assets and forces.

Secure Systems Research Centre

Billions of physical and digital internet-connected things are now essential to maintaining how we live, work and play. They also are central to maintaining the safety and security of our communities. As the number and variety of platforms and connectivity increases, so too does the level of security vulnerability and threat.